Legal Registries Division

Legal Registries
1st Floor, Stuart M. Hodgson Building, 5009-49th St
X1A 2L9

Limited services will be available in the Land Titles Office and Corporate Registries Office until further notice. Otherwise, all Legal Registries Offices are closed for in-person service. Please refer to each offices' webpage for more information on hours, online services available, or contact information.

The Legal Registries Division administers the registration of corporations, various commercial documents, securities brokers and issuers, and land ownership required by territorial legislation. The division also administers the commissioner for oaths and notary public programs.

  • Corporate Registries is responsible for the registration and documentation of legal entities such as businesses, corporations, societies, and co-operative associations.
  • The Land Titles Office registers certificates of title and associated exceptions proving ownership of land in the Northwest Territories.
  • The Personal Property Registry (PPR) is an online registry that allows individuals and businesses to register notices of security interests in personal property within the Northwest Territories in accordance with the Personal Property Security Act. A security interest establishes the secured party’s rights to the secured property against the owner of the property in the…
  • The Securities Office protects investors by licensing, monitoring, and regulating dealers in securities such as stocks, shares, and bonds.
A complete alphabetical listing of the consolidated territorial Acts and associated regulations.
Contact the Department of Justice