• The Community Justice and Policing division assists victims and communities in dealing with justice issues and the impacts of crime.
  • Corporate Services division provides the Department of Justice with financial and infrastructure planning services.
  • Corrections division is responsible for safe custody, treatment, and rehabilitation of offenders at territorial correctional facilities.
  • The Court Services division is responsible for services supporting the activities of the Courts of the Northwest Territories such as the court registries, and sheriff's and court reporters' offices.
  • The Directorate provides oversight and direction for the Department of Justice.
  • Legal division provides legal services and advice to departments and agencies of the Government of the Northwest Territories.
  • Legal Registries division registers legal entities and documents such as land titles, businesses, societies, co-operative associations, and dealers in securities.
  • Legislation division is responsible for drafting bills before the Legislative Assembly and preparing consolidations of enacted territorial legislation.
  • The Policy and Planning divison provides advice to the Department of Justice on policy, legislation, and business planning.
The Community Justice and Policing Division offers services to victims that can assist you in dealing with the emotional and…
Contact the Department of Justice