Legal Aid Commission

Legal Aid Commission
4915 48th St
PO Box 1320
X1A 2L9

The Legal Aid Commission provides Legal Aid and Legal Aid Outreach Clinics to the Northwest Territories under the terms of the Legal Services Act. Legal aid is jointly funded by the Government of the Northwest Territories and the Government of Canada.

Board Members

  • Karen Wilford - Executive Director
  • Mark Aitken - Public Service representative
  • Giselle Marion - North Slave representative
  • Alana Mero - Beaufort Delta representative
  • Roberta Hamilton - South Slave representative
  • Paul Falvo - NWT Law Society representative
A complete alphabetical listing of the consolidated territorial Acts and associated regulations.
Contact the Department of Justice