

EXTENSION OF COMMENT PERIOD

CSA STAFF NOTICE 21-306 NOTICE OF FILING OF FORMS 21-101F5 INITIAL OPERATION REPORT FOR INFORMATION PROCESSOR

On April 20, 2007, staff of the CSA published CSA Staff Notice 21-306 Notice of Filing of Forms 21-101F5 Initial Operation Report for Information Processor at (2007) 30 OSCB (Supp-3) at page 111. The notice summarizes the filings received from entities applying to be the information processor and the criteria to be used by the CSA in evaluating these filings.

We provide notice that we are extending the comment period until July 19, 2007. Please send submissions to all of the CSA listed below in care of the OSC, in duplicate, as indicated below:

Alberta Securities Commission

British Columbia Securities Commission

Manitoba Securities Commission

New Brunswick Securities Commission

Securities Commission of Newfoundland and Labrador

Registrar of Securities, Department of Justice, Government of the Northwest Territories Nova Scotia Securities Commission

Registrar of Securities, Legal Registries Division, Department of Justice, Government of Nunavut

Ontario Securities Commission

Prince Edward Island Securities Office

Saskatchewan Financial Services Commission

Registrar of Securities, Government of Yukon

c/o John Stevenson, Secretary **Ontario Securities Commission** 20 Queen Street West Suite 1900, Box 55 Toronto, Ontario M5H 3S8

E-mail: jstevenson@osc.gov.on.ca

Submissions should also be addressed to the Autorité des marchés financiers (Québec) as follows:

Madame Anne-Marie Beaudoin Directrice du secrétariat Autorité des marchés financiers 800, square Victoria, 22^e étage

C.P. 246, tour de la Bourse Montréal, Québec H4Z 1G3

Telephone: 514-395-0337, poste 2511

Fax: 514-864-6381

e-mail: consultation-en-cours@lautorite.qc.ca

A diskette containing the submissions should also be submitted. As securities legislation in certain provinces requires a summary of written comments during the comment period be published, confidentiality of submissions cannot be maintained.

Questions may be referred to any of:

Shaun Fluker Alberta Securities Commission (403) 297-3308

Serge Boisvert Autorité des marchés financiers (514) 395-0337 X 4358

Doug Brown Manitoba Securities Commission (204) 945-0605 Tony Wong British Columbia Securities Commission (604) 899-6764

Tracey Stern
Ontario Securities Commission
(416) 593-8167