Legal Aid

Community Court Workers

For legal aid information please contact the court worker in your region. For example, if you live in the Fort Good Hope area, you will notice that the court worker also covers the communities of Colville Lake, Deline, Fort Good Hope, Norman Wells, and Tulita.


Beaufort-Delta Regional Services

Court Workers: Jeannie Snowshoe

Communities Covered: Inuvik, Ft. McPherson, Tuktoyaktuk, Sachs Harbour, Paulatuk, Ulukhaktok, and Aklavik


Inuvik:

Phone: (867) 777-7338
Fax:     (867) 777-3211

Office Email: jeannie_snowshoe@gov.nt.ca

Mailing Address:
Beaufort Delta Legal Aid Clinic
PO Box 1100
Inuvik NT  X0E 0T0

Street Address:
151 Mackenzie Road


Fort Good Hope

Court Worker: Daphne Lafferty

Communities Covered: Colville Lake, Deline, Fort Good Hope, Norman Wells, and Tulita.

 

Phone: (867) 598-2762
Fax:     (867) 598-2525

Offfice Email: daphne_lafferty@gov.nt.ca

Mailing Address:
PO Box 239
Fort Good Hope NT  X0E 0H0

Street Address:
Yamoga Land Corp Building #105


Fort Simpson

Court Worker: Pat Waugh
Communities Covered: Fort Simpson, Fort Liard, Nahanni Butte, Jean Marie River, Wrigley, Trout Lake and Fort Providence

Phone: (867) 695-2106
Fax:     (867) 695-2136
Office Email: Pat_Waugh@gov.nt.ca

Mailing Address:
Fort Simpson Court Worker
PO Box 178
Fort Simpson NT  X0E 0N0

Street Address:
Nahendeh Kue Building
2nd Floor


Fort Smith

Court Worker: Shari Olsen
Communities Covered: Fort Smith

Phone: (867) 872-6568
Fax:     (867) 872-3602
Office Email: Shari_Olsen@gov.nt.ca

Mailing Address:
Fort Smith Court Worker
PO Box 170
Fort Smith NT  X0E 0P0

Street Address:
195 McDougal Road


Hay River

Court Worker: Maureen Maurice
Communities Covered: Fort Resolution, Hay River, Hay River Reserve, Kakisa, Fort Providence

Phone: (867) 874-2475
Fax:     (867) 874-3435
Office Email: maureen_maurice@gov.nt.ca

Mailing Address:
Hay River Court Worker
105 - 31 Capital Drive
Hay River NT  X0E 1G2

Street Address:
105 - 31 Capital Drive


Behchoko  (Rae-Edzo)

Court Worker: Rose Lamouelle
Communities Covered: Gamètì, Whatì, Wekweètì, Behchoko, Lutselk'e

Phone: (867) 392-6386
Fax:     (867) 392-6387
Office Email: Rose_Lamouelle@gov.nt.ca

Mailing Address:
Behchoko Court Worker
General Delivery
Behchoko NT X0E 0Y0

Street Address:
Friendship Centre


Yellowknife

Court Worker: Val Watsyk
Communities Covered: Dettah, N'dilo, Yellowknife

Phone:r(867) 920-8009
Fax:     (867) 873-5320

Office Email: Val_Watsyk@gov.nt.ca

Mailing Address:
PO Box 1320
Yellowknife NT X1A 2L9

Street Address:
4915-48th Street
3rd Floor - YK Centre East